Faculty of Informatics / Mathematics


10/2018–Today - Professor of Mathematics and Analysis
Dresden University of Technology and Economics, Germany
Faculty of Computer Science and Mathematics

08/2011–09/2018 - Academic Councilor
Schwäbisch Gmünd University of Education, Germany
Institute of Mathematics and Computer Science

10/2013 – Currently - Lecturer
University of Ulm, Germany
Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences

2009–2011 - Research Associate
Dresden University of Technology, Germany
Institute of Analysis, Department of Mathematics

2001–2009 - Lecturer
Samara State University of Transport, Russia
Faculty of Mechanics and Mathematics

09/2008–12/2008 - PhD researcher
Technical University of Munich, Germany
Research work at the Chair of Internal Combustion Engines (LVK)

1995–2001 - Teacher
Samara Academy for Gifted Children (Nayanova), Russia

03/1993–03/1995 - Engineer-mathematician
Aerospace Research Center Samara, Russia

09/2012 - 2019 - Children Hector Academy
Events at the University of Education and at the Heidenheim Future Academy for mathematically interested and gifted children in the Schwäbisch Gmünd region and the surrounding area

10/2011 - 2021 - Jury member and expert at the Russian Mathematics Olympiad SamMat

02/2010 – 03/2011 - Collaboration
in the Saxon State Committee for the promotion of students who are talented and interested in mathematics and natural sciences
Proofreader of the third level (national round) of the 49th and 50th Mathematics Olympiad

06/2002 – 04/2009 - Scientific expert
when correcting the central school state examination  Abitur - in Samara and the region


- Member of the Society for Mathematics Didactics

- Member of the Association for the Promotion of Gifted Mathematics e.V.

- Participation in the Transport and Logistics Subcommittee of the Committee of the Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs (RSPP) for International Cooperation within the framework of the Russian-German Year "Economy and Sustainable Development 2020-2022"

- Member of the network/specialist working group “Mathematics/Physics + E-Learning”

- Senatemember since 2019

- Program officer at the International Office, responsible for individual partnerships