Faculty of Electrical Engineering

The Departments of the Faculty of Electrical Engineering

In the faculty development concept of the Faculty of Electrical Engineering, a structuring of the faculty into three departments was planned. These result from the current development trends in the field of electrical engineering and information technology and serve to better bundle activities in teaching, research and transfer.


Department of Energy & Drives

Transformer stationFurther information

Department of Automation & Mechatronics

Flow controlFurther information

Department of Information & Electronics

Printed circuit boardsFurther information