1. Hauptnavigation
  2. Inhalt der Seite

Agriculture/Environment/Chemistry

Outside view of the faculty’s Pillnitz location; Source: HTW

The faculty building in Pillnitz

At the HTW’s Faculty of Agriculture/Environment/Chemistry, the study programmes

are offered. 

The campus is located in Pillnitz in the immediate vicinity of our testing area and Schloss Pillnitz palace. The courses in the agriculture and environment divisions take place predominantly in Pillnitz, but also partly in the main building of the HTW near the main station in Dresden. The chemical engineering study programmes are also based in the campus of the main buildings at Friedrich-List-Platz.

Since we enrol each year only around 250 students in the entire faculty, teaching staff and students know each other personally. With us, students are not part of an anonymous group but rather are looked after individually. We offer our students practical study in the most beautiful surroundings.

Three major scientific institutions, together with which we form the “Green Forum Pillnitz”, are also based in Pillnitz: These are the Saxony State Institution for Environment, Agriculture and Geology, the Julius Kühn Institute, and the public enterprise “Schlösser, Burgen und Gärten Sachsen” (Palaces, castles and gardens of Saxony).


Aerial image of Pillnitz

Last changed: 16.01.2018  |  Author: G. Sprößig

1. Hauptnavigation
  2. Inhalt der Seite

Fakultät Landbau/Umwelt/Chemie

Außenansicht des Pillnitzer Fakultätssitzes; Quelle: HTW

Das Fakultätsgebäude in Pillnitz

An der Fakultät Landbau/Umwelt/Chemie der HTW werden die Studiengänge

angeboten. 

Der Campus liegt in Pillnitz in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft zu unseren Versuchsflächen und zum Schloss Pillnitz. Die Lehrveranstaltungen in den Bereichen Landbau und Umwelt finden überwiegend in Pillnitz statt, zum Teil aber auch im Hauptgebäude der HTW in der Nähe des Hauptbahnhofs Dresden. Die Studiengänge des Chemieingenieurwesens sind ebenfalls auf dem Campus des Hauptgebäudes am Friedrich-List-Platz angesiedelt.

Da wir jedes Jahr an der gesamten Fakultät nur rund 250 Studierende immatrikulieren, kennen sich Lehrende und Studierende persönlich. Studierende sind bei uns nicht Teil einer anonymen Menge, sondern werden individuell betreut. Wir bieten unseren Studierenden ein praxisbezogenes Studium in landschaftlich schönster Umgebung.

Drei bedeutende wissenschaftliche Institutionen haben ihren Sitz ebenfalls in Pillnitz, mit denen wir gemeinsam das "Grüne Forum Pillnitz" bilden: Das sind das Sächsische Landesamt für Umwelt, Landwirtschaft und Geologie, das Julius Kühn Institut und der Staatsbetrieb "Schlösser, Burgen und Gärten Sachsen".


Luftbild von Pillnitz

Aktualisiert: 22.05.2017  |  Autor: G. Sprößig