Transfer in a Network: Saxony5

[Translate to English:] Logo Saxony5

Saxony5 - Smart University Grid

The Saxon Universities of Applied Sciences (HAW) in Dresden, Leipzig, Mittweida, Zittau/Görlitz and Zwickau have joined forces to strengthen research-based knowledge and technology transfer. The transfer network "Saxony5" bundles the resources and competences of the five HAW as well as of several direct partners. By means of interdisciplinary cooperation and intelligent networking, a new quality in terms of content and method is to be achieved in the transfer and thus a sustainable welfare development for the region. Saxony5 is funded over five years by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research and the Joint Science Conference as part of the "Innovative University" programme.

 

Quick Introduction to Saxony5

Since 2007, the five Saxon universities of applied sciences (HAW) in MittweidaZwickauZittau/GörlitzDresden and Leipzig have been working together conceptually and in terms of content to fulfil their missions in teaching and research.

In the future, the research-based transfer will also take place jointly as a third mission, which will raise cooperation to a new level. The five HAWs of the Free State of Saxony bundle know-how and resources in the transfer network Saxony5 on the basis of a common transfer strategy. The self-image of the Transfer Network is a Smart University Grid for the intelligent networking of knowledge flows.

The Smart Grid, the most modern organizational form of electrical energy networks, is the godfather. In line with regional needs and the decentralised availability of special competences, the HAW are to supply the region's economy and society with knowledge and technology throughout the region through networked knowledge and technology transfer in the sense of regional knowledge service providers. The motivation for this transfer network lies in the use of synergies: a) by achieving a critical mass and b) by bundling complementary profile areas in the transfer.

Through interdisciplinary cooperation, a new methodological quality in transfer is also achieved. The probability that a technology partner from the region and an interdisciplinary HAW partner will find each other via a regional search is 100 times higher due to the area-wide network (regional factor 5), the thematic profile density (thematic factor 5) and the joint development of new transfer media and communication channels (media factor 4). The transfer network thus also increases the potential for successful transfer and innovation activities with the HAW in the region by a factor of 100.

The "Innovative University" funding initiative of the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) is aimed at universities that already have a coherent strategy for their interaction with industry and society as well as structures and experience in the transfer of ideas, knowledge and technology. The funding gives them the opportunity to do so,

  • strategically develop and implement their profile in the transfer of ideas, knowledge and technology throughout the university or in selected thematic areas of the university,
  • to optimize their transfer structures,
  • to strengthen their networking with the regional environment,
  • to strategically align established instruments for the transfer, and
  • in particular to develop innovative forms of cooperation with the economy, culture and society.

Saxony5 comprises 14 sub-projects, including currently eight Co-Creation Labs.

  • TV1 | Pro-Transfer Change Management (Head HTWK Leipzig)
  • TV2 | OrgaNetz (Location HTW Dresden)
  • TV3 | CCL Factory of the Future (Head HTW Dresden)
  • TV4 | CCL Networked Mobility (Head HTWK Leipzig)
  • TV5 | CCL Additive Manufacturing (Head of HS Mittweida)
  • TV6 | CCL Supply Infrastructure (Head of HS Zittau Görlitz)
  • TV7 | CCL Agriculture and Biodiversity (Head HTW Dresden)
  • TV8 | CCL Surface Engineering (Head of West Saxon HS Zwickau)
  • TV11 | Cluster for Media Knowledge and Technology Transfer (Head HS Mittweida)
  • TV12 | Business Cluster for Liquidation Planning (Head of West Saxon HS Zwickau)
  • TV13 | Marketplace of Ideas (Head of HS Zittau Görlitz)
  • TV14 | Transfer over heads (Head HTW Dresden)

Co-Creation Labs bundle complementary professional strengths and experimental possibilities of at least three HAWs on a market or socially relevant topic (e.g. networked mobility) with the aim of being perceived by the regional economy as a "system provider". They serve for the exchange about demand and transfer offers, for the demonstration of new technologies, for the low-threshold testing of ideas and solutions, but also as crystallization points for interdisciplinary network work, further education and the initiation of new cooperations.


Saxony5 builds a bridge between the characteristics of the individual sub-regions and the research profiles of the five HAW. Each Saxony5 university will be present and active with its specific profile in each of the associated sub-regions.

[Translate to English:] Fördererlogo

This might also be of interest to you

Transfer im Verbund: Saxony5

Logo Saxony5

Saxony5 - Smart University Grid

Für die Stärkung des forschungsbasierten Wissens- und Technologietransfers haben sich die sächsischen Hochschulen für Angewandte Wissenschaften (HAW) in Dresden, Leipzig, Mittweida, Zittau/Görlitz und Zwickau zusammengeschlossen. Der Transferverbund „Saxony5“ bündelt die Ressourcen und Kompetenzen der fünf HAW sowie von mehreren direkten Partnern. Mittels interdisziplinärer Zusammenarbeit und intelligenter Vernetzung soll inhaltlich und methodisch eine neue Qualität im Transfer und somit für die Region eine nachhaltige Wohlfahrtsentwicklung erreicht werden. Saxony5 wird im Rahmen des Programms „Innovative Hochschule“ vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung sowie von der Gemeinsamen Wissenschaftskonferenz über fünf Jahre gefördert

Schnelleinstieg zu Saxony5

Bereits seit 2007 arbeiten die fünf sächsischen Hochschulen für Angewandte Wissenschaften (HAW) in MittweidaZwickauZittau/GörlitzDresden und Leipzig konzeptionell und inhaltlich bei der Erfüllung ihrer Missionen in Lehre und Forschung zusammen. Künftig erfolgt auch der forschungsbasierte Transfer als Dritte Mission gemeinsam, wodurch die Kooperation auf ein neues Niveau gehoben wird. Die fünf HAW des Freistaates Sachsen bündeln dazu Know-how und Ressourcen im Transferverbund Saxony5 auf Basis einer gemeinsamen Transferstrategie. Das Selbstverständnis des Transferverbundes ist ein Smart University Grid zur intelligenten Vernetzung von Wissensströmen.

Die modernste Organisationsform elektrischer Energienetze – das Smart Grid – steht hierfür Pate. Ausgerichtet am regionalen Bedarf und an der dezentralen Verfügbarkeit von Spezialkompetenzen sollen Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft der Region von den HAW im Sinne regionaler Wissensdienstleister flächendeckend durch vernetzten Wissens- und Technologietransfer versorgt werden. Die Motivation für diesen Transferverbund liegt in der Nutzung von Synergien: a) durch das Erreichen einer kritischen Masse und b) durch die Bündelung komplementärer Profilbereiche im Transfer.

Durch die interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit wird zudem auch methodisch eine neue Qualität im Transfer erreicht. Die Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass sich ein Technologiepartner aus der Region und ein interdisziplinärer HAW-Partner über eine regionale Suche finden, ist durch den flächenhaften Verbund (regionaler Faktor 5), durch die thematische Profildichte (thematischer Faktor 5) und durch die gemeinsame Erschließung neuer Transfermedien und Kommunikationswege (medialer Faktor 4) 100-mal höher. Der Transferverbund erhöht somit in der Region auch das Potential für erfolgreiche Transfer- und Innovationstätigkeit mit den HAW um den Faktor 100.

Die Förderinitiative „Innovative Hochschule“ des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) richtet sich an Hochschulen, die bereits über eine kohärente Strategie für ihre Interaktion mit Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft sowie Strukturen und Erfahrungen im Ideen-, Wissens- und Technologietransfer verfügen. Sie erhalten durch die Förderung die Möglichkeit,

  • ihr Profil im Ideen-, Wissens- und Technologietransfer der gesamten Hochschule oder ausgewählter thematischer Bereiche der Hochschule strategisch weiterzuentwickeln und umzusetzen,
  • ihre Transferstrukturen zu optimieren,
  • ihre Vernetzung mit dem regionalen Umfeld zu stärken,
  • etablierte Instrumente für den Transfer strategisch auszurichten sowie
  • insbesondere innovative Formen der Zusammenarbeit mit Wirtschaft, Kultur und Gesellschaft auf- bzw. auszubauen.

Saxony5 beinhaltet 14 Teilvorhaben, darunter derzeit acht Co-Creation Labs.

  • TV1 | Pro-Transfer Change Management (Leitung HTWK Leipzig)
  • TV2 | OrgaNetz (Standort HTW Dresden)
  • TV3 | CCL Fabrik der Zukunft (Leitung HTW Dresden)
  • TV4 | CCL Vernetzte Mobilität (Leitung HTWK Leipzig)
  • TV5 | CCL Additive Fertigung (Leitung HS Mittweida)
  • TV6 | CCL Versorgungsinfrastruktur (Leitung HS Zittau Görlitz)
  • TV7 | CCL Landwirtschaft und Biodiversität (Leitung HTW Dresden)
  • TV8 | CCL Oberflächentechnik (Leitung Westsächsische HS Zwickau)
  • TV11 | Cluster für medialen Wissens- und Technologietransfer (Leitung HS Mittweida)
  • TV12 | Businesscluster für Verwertungsplanung (Leitung Westsächsische HS Zwickau)
  • TV13 | Marktplatz der Ideen (Leitung HS Zittau Görlitz)
  • TV14 | Transfer über Köpfe (Leitung HTW Dresden) 

Co-Creation Labs bündeln komplementäre fachliche Stärken und experimentelle Möglichkeiten von mindestens drei HAW zu je einem markt- oder gesellschaftsrelevanten Top-Thema (z.B. Vernetzte Mobilität) mit dem Ziel der Wahrnehmung seitens der regionalen Wirtschaft als „Systemanbieter“. Sie dienen zum Austausch über Bedarf und Transferangebote, zur Demonstration neuer Technologien, zur niedrigschwelligen Erprobung von Ideen und Lösungen, aber auch als Kristallisationspunkte für interdisziplinäre Netzwerkarbeit, Weiterbildung und die Anbahnung neuer Kooperationen.

Saxony5 schlägt eine Brücke zwischen den Charakteristika der einzelnen Teilregionen und den Forschungsprofilen der fünf HAW. Jede Saxony5-Hochschule wird mit ihrem spezifischen Profil in jeder der zugehörigen Teilregionen transferwirksam präsent und aktiv sein.

Fördererlogo

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren